top of page
  • Writer's pictureGenny Walsh

Baby Boy

Baby Boy Update! Today is my last day spent at 25 weeks pregnant. Tomorrow I will already be at 26 weeks. To me that is the craziest thing. Growing up you always dream about your dream wedding, family, and life. But never knowing life’s outcomes. When I was a teen and finally went to see my OBGYN I was told I may never be given the opportunity to bare my own children. At that time I was obviously wasn’t thinking about having a child. But in the moment someone tells you that you may never be given the opportunity to have your own kids, its devastating. My whole idea of life completely got crushed. However, I knew that God has a plan for me and he shall carry me through this. Later on down the line, I got diagnosed with hypothyroidism which is common. However, with that my doctor then told me again Genny realistically speaking you may not ever be able to bare children even more so now. So, I prayed and I realized this may never happen but I will be okay. Kaleb and I continued to live our lives and build our future. Not expecting on trying to have a kid until we got married even though knowing it may never happen. We bought a house and not even a year later we found out we were expecting a baby boy. This news took me by surprise. I couldn’t believe the thing I had been told for so long would never happen, happened. I was so excited but yet so scared. I told myself I couldn’t be to excited yet, I couldn’t tell anyone because I wouldn’t know how to tell people I lost the baby. Instead we told only our closest family and prayed. Knowing I was told so many times I wouldn’t be able to bare a child. I waited til we got to the 2nd trimester and told everyone about our excitement. Now I am knocking on the 3rd trimesters door and I could just pinch myself. I will be a mother, I will have a son, and God has blessed me more than I could ever image. I cannot wait to meet this little boy and our little blessing. Believe in yourself, believe in the God, believe in the life you always imaged for yourself. Doctors can’t tell the future so don’t ever loss hope.

•

Outfit details linked here and in bio. And they are all on sale right now!

http://liketk.it/2NbT1 #liketkit @liketoknow.it #LTKbaby #LTKbump #LTKfamily

40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page