top of page
  • Writer's pictureGenny Walsh

COVID-19 Monday

Hey guys happy Monday! Last week I sat down and came up with content for everyday of the week moving forward. No matter what today’s day was gonna be More about me Monday to start telling you more about me why I decided blogging and many more things. However, today became a very real day in my life. So I decided I will tell you about this. So here is a look into my life and this Monday. But before we get started here is a little bit of back story. For those new to my Instagram or blog my name is Genevieve however, everyone calls me Genny. My boyfriend and I just bought a house last year and end of last year we found out we are pregnant. I found out that I am having a little boy that we named Liam! I am currently 25 weeks we had a plan for the baby’s nursery, a plan for his life, and plan for birth, and a plan for the baby shower. However, with the COVID-19 changing so many things we found that things may not happen the way we want them too. We may not be able to give birth with our family. We may not be able to have a baby shower. Our first child may grow up in a world that is completely different. And with all of this I have accepted everything, I have accepted this new life, I accepted everything God has given me with a smile on my face. I know Kaleb can no longer experience any ultrasounds, or doctors appointments or anything like that. We accepted all. Current day, I woke up from sleeping well last night. My doctor calls to tell me they have to change medicine because my thyroid levels are not good. Then, Kaleb calls to tell me he is laid off. Kaleb works for Baker Hughes doing QC for over 2 years. Working with Baker has amazing benefits but our favorite was Kaleb was gonna get 8 weeks off on top of 2 weeks vacation and 1 week sick time for the his first child’s 1st year of life. It is considered paternity leave.

Now, with Kaleb being laid off we now have to start worrying about financial circumstances for the future until he gets another job and to think if another company will give him the same opportunity that Baker once gave to Kaleb. Thankfully, we have this time together but. Unfortunately, it comes at this circumstance. Thankfully we prepare for times like this. Unfortunately, we are expecting our first child. Thankfully, we have family that can help us if we need. All I keep telling myself is that God is Good and he will never give us something we cannot handle.

thanks for listening and being here for me in all times of need ❤️

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page